Studio D&G
Full Service hair salon in Upper Montclair, NJ

28 Jul

Testiminials

By Clikz Digital on 28 Jul 2015

Stars 5

Nicole is always the best! Our color comes out beautiful every time!

Anonymous 6/28/15


Stars 5

I got a haircut there two weeks ago. After a week I realized that maybe I should have gotten a few more layers. I went back and explained that to the hairstylist and she was very nice about it and did them for free!!! She appreciated my honesty and didn't make feel weird. Thanks Diana!!!

Luchi 6/15/15


Stars 5

Always a great experience. Always a great cut and everyone is so lovely!

Alexa 5/30/15


Stars 5

Excellent as always!

Patty 5/23/15


Stars 5

Studio D&G offers a great salon experience! The environment at Studio D&G is both professional and welcoming with a convenient selection of high quality hair care products and a friendly staff. I recently received a gift certificate for a Keratin hair therapy treatment. I booked my appointment with Gina and I was impressed by her expertise and her willingness to answer my questions and provide helpful product suggestions. Most importantly, after carefully following Gina's post-treatment instructions, I was thrilled with the results of the Keratin treatment on my naturally curly hair, which now feels healthier and looks much longer! I look forward to returning to Gina and Studio D&G when it's time for my next treatment.

Natalie 5/15/15


Stars 5

Love my do! Amazing as always. Would never go anywhere else! Absolutely love the staff and owners. They are all amazing at what they do :-)

Doreen 5/13/15


 Stars 5

As always, and coming from someone who since childhood, hates to get haircuts, my experience was enjoyable.

Michael 5/1/15


 Stars 5

It was great! I had to wait a bit (15 mins) but I was in no rush at all so I didn't mind. The people are very friendly and skilled at what they do.

Anonymous 4/22/15


Stars 5

I was referred by Lori T. She knows us well. We loved the employees, Nicole, Diana, Judy at the front desk!! Service was awesome!! I got so many compliments about my color and cut!!!! I felt great walking out of the salon. These ladies know their craft and I recommend them highly!!

Kelly 4/17/15


Stars 5

My friend Lori referred me to Studio D. I was impressed with the friendliest staff & clients! Very professional & outstanding service!! Looking forward to a longstanding relationship...

Heidi 4/11/15


Stars 5

Always the best! Nicole colors my hair perfectly. The best color I've ever had. And Gina styles my hair fantastic........I walk out of there looking my best every time!

Anonymous 4/10/15


 Stars 5

Great service !

Anonymous 4/2/15


 Stars 5

Good as always!

Cindy 4/1/15


Stars 5

Alex is always a pleasure and the staff is very friendly.

Ali 3/28/15


 Stars 5

From the moment I walked in I felt so comfortable! What a great vibe! Felt like I was amongst family and friends. I am in my mid-50s and I walked out of there and my hair has been transformed to the beautiful rich golden color that I had as a child! It looks so natural and healthy! It didn't look that way when I walked in!! Danielle definitely worked a miracle on me!!! The results are amazing! I will be back!!! I can't remember the last time I loved my hair!! I'm loving it now!!!

Lori 3/26/15


 Stars 5

I have never been disappointed. Always a great cut and style by Gina!!!

Anne Marie 3/15/15


Stars 2

I went in for an eyebrow and lip waxing. I ended up getting burnt on half my upper lip and some of my eyebrow. I now have to use silvadene a burn medicine. I will most likely not return for a waxing.

Julianne 3/11/15


Stars 4

Danielle and her staff are warm and inviting. I use D&G for sugaring purposes. Danielle makes hygiene and sanitizing procedures a priority! She is thorough and makes you feel SO comfortable in a moment that can feel slightly awkward(Brazilian)..lol:). I am now hooked to sugaring and would not think of going anywhere else!

Anonymous 3/8/15


Stars 5

Danielle is the very best.

Anonymous 3/7/15


Stars 5

 Excellent as always

Carolyn 2/25/15


Stars 5

Danielle is professional & awesome. Always does a fabulous sugaring job! Love her!

Amanda 2/19/15


Stars 5

 The people who work there are very nice&polite. They are patient with me&always give me really, really nice haircuts. In my most resent visit, I didn't really know what I wanted, so I went with my mother's suggestion. I was expecting to be disappointing by the haircut, but it actually came out really cute! I would definitely recommend this place to friends, and in fact, I have been! :D

Isabella 2/7/15


Stars 5

 Gina accommodated my work schedule when a snowstorm canceled my original appointment. That's great customer service!

Anonymous 1/29/15


Stars 5

 As always the service is amazing! I have nothing but positive experiences at Studio D&G.

Sandy 1/21/15


Stars 5

 I've been going to Gina for over ten years and now my daughter gets her haircut with her. Gina is great with children and Bella enjoys her haircut every time.

Isabella 1/18/15


Stars 5

 The Best ... Service... Friendship... ExcellENCE!!!

Maria 1/9/15


Stars 5

Always wonderful

Anonymous 12/20/14


Stars 5

 As usual, it was terrific!

Anonymous 12/13/14


Stars 5

 AWESOME!!!

Patty 12/6/14


Stars 5

 Always such a pleasure to visit, always on time!

Sandy 12/1/14


Stars 5

 doesn't get any better then studio d & g. best staff ever

Marybeth 11/23/14


Stars 5

 Wonderful as always

Nancy 11/21/14


Stars 4

 Gina Is awesome

Anonymous 11/21/14


Stars 5

 Excellent service like always!

Valerie 11/9/14


Stars 5

 I always appreciate a massage from Eva. She is respectful, keeps things peaceful and quiet and has a knowledgeable and skillful approach. Her kind spirit shines through.

Anonymous 10/31/14


Stars 5

 love! Gina and Nicole are professional, fun and wonderful with all my beauty needs. Super accommodating as well!

Rebecca 10/22/14


Stars 5

 My experience wan terrific in terms of quality services, knowledgeable technicians, plus the salon is very friendly, efficient and welcoming.

Cathy 10/17/14


Stars 5

 Great service as always!

Claudia 10/13/14


Stars 5

 ALWAYS GET EXACTLY WHAT I WANT! Wonderful employees- skilled and professional stylist! I will refer anyone I love TO STUDIO D AND G ! 1000% satisfied !

Mary 10/1/14